Narrow Shoulders

February 16, 2008

I noticed in my pictures that my shoulders are narrow (I am an ectomorph!). I’m going to put more focus on shoulder exercises for the next 2 weeks, especially the middle and rear deltoids. I don’t want to focus on front deltoids because the front deltoids get trained so much from doing bench presses and overhead presses, which would easily lead to overtraining and injury. I will continue to follow Vince Del Monte’s program while putting more focus on shoulders also.

7 Responses to “Narrow Shoulders”

  1. Ravi Says:

    Hey, ur blog is pretty awesome. i am a skinny guy too and i have been training for only about two months. i think i have pretty gotten into a rythm as far as my arms, shoulders, back, legs are concerned. i have been noticing some strength gains and modest muscular gains (just barely noticeable…but still 🙂 But my problem area is my chest. i have been doing a few sets of bench press and push-ups but i cannot feel anything in my chest. I feel my chest is pretty weak…on days of my chest workout…i get easily discouraged and give up pretty soon. i dont feel any pump and neither do i feel sore or anything. currently, i can do 2 sets (of 10 reps)(with great difficulty) of flat bench of only 85 lbs (i know…weak!). is this normal …did u face similar problems?

  2. hey Says:

    muscle gain is hard on your body if you dont get enough rest, protein and calories.

    Sleep, protein, and calories are more important than working out.


  3. Hay! Good blog, i have one similar. Have added you.


  4. Hi I am so thrilled I found your blog page, I really
    found you by mistake, while I was looking on Digg for something else, Regardless I am here
    now and would just like to say thank you for a marvelous post and a
    all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the superb work.


  5. Hello there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thanks


  6. Hello, all the time i used to check blog posts here
    in the early hours in the break of day, since i like to find out more and more.


  7. Hi to all, it’s actually a pleasant for me to pay a quick visit this web site, it includes precious Information.


Leave a comment